On this site:
About the Task Force
Resources and Programs
Prison Ministries
Re-Entry Programs
Prevention Ministries
Criminal Justice Reform
Death Penalty Reform
Victims & Families

Return to Home Page

 

Contacts and Officials

 

Prison Ministry Task Force

Val Hymes, Coordinator
Editor, Prison Ministry Network News & PMTF Web Site
St. James' Parish, Lothian
520 Coover Rd.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-224-2478
valhymes@aol.com

The Rev. Miriam A. Mathews, Co-chair
Deacon, St. John's, Elllicott City, MD
www.stjohnsec.org
Residence: 3433 Manor Lane
Ellicott City MD 21042
Phone: 410-313-4204
cell: 443-277-0068
e-mail: deacmimi@hotmail.com

The Rev. Phebe L. McPherson Co-chair
Rector, Epiphany Church
1419 Odenton Rd.
Odenton, MD 21113
Residence: 214 Wardour Drive
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-260-3338
Cell: 410-336-8383
e-mail: phebe50@verizon.net

National Church

The Rev. Canon Brian Grieves
Director, Peace and Justice Ministries
800-334-7626 ext. 5207
e-mail: bgrieves@episcopalchurch.org

Martha Gardner
Consultant, Camps for Children of the Incarcerated
800-334-7626, ext. 6056
e-mail: mgardner@episcopalchurch.o
rg

Political Contacts

United States Congress: (to send messages to individual Senators
and Representatives: http://www.senate.govhttp://www.house.gov

Office of the Governor: Home page at  http://www.gov.state.md.us  
or e-mail to
governor@gov.state.md.us

Maryland General Assembly (for progress of bills, hearing schedules, and to locate e-mail addresses and phone numbers of  individual legislators):  http://mlis.state.md.us.

Bishop’s public policy deputy, Don Schroeder, is the diocesan lobbyist.
Reach him at donschroeder123@gmail.com or 410-974-0150.


S
tate Correctional Services Contacts

Gary D. Maynard, Secretary
410- 339-5005
gmaynard@dpscs.state.md.us

Cornelius "Neil" Woodson, Assistant to the Secretary
410-339-5084
cwoodson@dpscs.state.md.us

Richard Rosenblatt, Assistant Secretary for Treatment Services
410-339-5031
rrosenblatt@dpscs.state.md.us


Maryland Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
300 East Joppa Road
Towson MD 21286

Nancy Williams, Director, Religious and Volunteer Services
Division of Correction
Phone: 410-585-3328
e-mail: nwilliams@dpscs.state.md.us

Dennis P. Ferrell, Assistant Director
Phone: 410-585-3329
6776 Reisterstown Road #310
Baltimore MD 21215
dferrell@dpscs.state.md.us


Correctional Education, Maryland Department of Education
Carolyn Buser, Director

Phone: 410-767-0489
e-mail: cbuser@msde.state.us

H. David Jenkins, Educational Liaison
Department of Public Safety & Corrections
Phone: 410-585-3346
e-mail: hjenkins@dpscs.state.md.us


State Use Industries
Stephen M. Shiloh, General Manager

Phone: 410-780-4059
e-mail: shilohsm@dpscs.state.md.us

Two thousand of 22,000 inmates work on furniture, meat processing
and graphics to market to nonprofit and educational institutions.

Chaplains

See Nancy Williams, Director, Religious and Volunteer Services, Division of Correction (above)

 

Prison Ministry Home Page